It will be Back….

The radiant sun smiles at me,

I smile back,

It says something before was glowing within me,

Which I now lack,

Looking down at the sand beneath my feet,

the mighty sea and the little corner shack.

I pledge to myself, I assure the sun,

I am aware of the shine that I lack,

But my old self will be back,

It may take a while, 

from dusk to dawn,

I will shine again, and even more strong.

But till then, I must sitback.

for it may take a while,

But my old self will be back,

It will be back. 

-Soniya Agrawal

Leave a Reply

