Closer to Home

pic

 

When I think about life,

And all I’ve done till now.

Sometimes I think oh no!

And sometimes I scream wow!

Life is a cluster of great possibilities,

To let us strive harder, and explore our abilities

We are all experimenting with ourselves,

Sometimes in colour and sometimes monochrome,

But all I want to go is a little closer to home.

It’s not any place, not even a person.

It’s just a feeling of being at peace,

Where the thoughts don’t worsen.

A haven I need, I don’t want to roam,

All I want to go is a little closer to home.

-Soniya Agrawal

2 thoughts on “Closer to Home

Leave a Reply

